Not letting this go

First, let me apologize to at least the ONE person I know of who is following me here. After I posted the Aldi thing, I starting doing a lot of research and decision making, and also went to points south to have Thanksgiving with my in-laws.

I have made the leap. This week marks the second week in a row that I have shopped at Aldi. I have set a budget of $60/week for groceries, toiletries, and other household things. Not pets. That’s an important decision I made. My dogs eat super-cheap Dillon’s Old Yeller dog food ($15 for 50 lb bag most of the time), and now that there are 8 (yes, EIGHT) dogs living at my house, I go through food pretty quickly. The cats also consume things. I didn’t want to have to sacrifice our menu in order to feed my dogs or cats. So they’re on their own.

I am now on a Friday-Thursday week instead of the Saturday-Friday week I was when I started. I know this is very odd for the blogosphere, so I don’t think I’ll ever go mainstream with this, unfortunately. But I want to help you! So I’m back in the game. Today!

Leave a Reply

